Лечение Варикозного расширения вен и «паутинообразных» вен

Предлагалась ли Вам Флебэктомия для избавления от варикозных вен?

У нас для Вас хорошие новости. В ВЕНОЗНОЙ КЛИНИКЕ мы удалим варикозные вены без хирургического вмешательства, анестезии и госпитализации. Используя метод Эндовазальной Лазерной Коагуляции, Микросклеротерапии и Склеротерапии мы сможем удалить все формы варикозного расширения вен, не оставляя при этом хирургических шрамов (смотрите наши изучения случаев).

После вежливой консультации проводится Ультразвуковое исследование с целью определить степень тяжести и развития варикозного заболевания. Результаты исследования определят тип наиболее подходящей Вам процедуры.

Лечение – Общий обзор
Лечение Варикозного расширения вен и «паутинообразных» вен

Предлагалась ли Вам Флебэктомия для избавления от варикозных вен?

У нас для Вас хорошие новости. В ВЕНОЗНОЙ КЛИНИКЕ мы удалим варикозные вены без хирургического вмешательства, анестезии и госпитализации. Используя метод Эндовазальной Лазерной Коагуляции, Микросклеротерапии и Склеротерапии мы сможем удалить все формы варикозного расширения вен, не оставляя при этом хирургических шрамов (смотрите наши изучения случаев).

После вежливой консультации проводится Ультразвуковое исследование с целью определить степень тяжести и развития варикозного заболевания. Результаты исследования определят тип наиболее подходящей Вам процедуры.

Дуплексное ультразвуковое сканирование

Дуплексное ультразвуковое сканирование впервые было применено для оценки состояния варикозных вен. Так как варикозное расширение вен развивается вследствие недостаточности клапанов в нижних конечностях, что приводит к ненормальному направлению потока крови, использование Дуплексного Ультразвукового Сканирования, таким образом, является одним из наиболее точных методов определения месторасположения поврежденных клапанов. Как только месторасположение таких клапанов установлено, можно выбрать подходящий метод лечения. Данная процедура проводится квалифицированным хирургом.

^ Вернуться в начало

Эндовазальная Лазерная Коагуляция (ЭВЛК)

Эндовазальная Лазерная Коагуляция (ЭВЛК) – это новая технология для лечения варикозного расширения вен. При ЭВЛК используются лазерные волокна, пропускаемые через тонкий катетер прямо в вену с целью сжечь поврежденные вены. Такой неинвазивный метод лазерного лечения является весьма эффективным – нет необходимости хирургического вмешательства, вены могут быть удалены менее болезненно, с меньшим количеством времени ожидания и без анестезии и госпитализации. Это идеальный способ лечения больших вздутых варикозных вен.

Читать больше об Эндовазальной Лазерной Коагуляции (ЭВЛК)..

^ Вернуться в начало

Склеротерапия

Данная процедура является идеальным способом лечения неглубоких варикозных вен, визуально неэстетичных голубых вен и «паутинообразных» вен. Процедура осуществляется путем инъекции небольшого количества химического вещества непосредственно в вену, при этом вена закрывается и исчезает.

Читать больше о Склеротерапии.

^ Вернуться в начало

Мини амбулаторная Флебоктомия

Амбулаторная флебоктомия – это метод удаления варикозных вен на поверхности ног. Процедура проводится в кабинете под местной анестезией. Данная процедура предусматривает небольшой укол или надрез, через который удаляются варикозные вены. Надрезы настолько маленькие, что наложение швов не требуется. Вены очень хорошо сгибаются, поэтому даже большие вены можно удалить через небольшой разрез при помощи данной технологии. Пациент может ходить сразу после процедуры. После процедуры накладывается давящая повязка или надеваются специальные компрессионные чулки, позволяющие снизить давление и усилить кровоток в венах, и тем самым снизить шанс образования тромбов.

^ Вернуться в начало

Интенсивно-Пульсирующий Свет (IPL)

Интенсивный пульсирующий свет (IPL) предоставляет возможность безопасного и эффективного лечения без хирургического вмешательства для удаления «паутинообразных» вен. Современное IPL лечение позволяет доктору подавать точное количество энергии к каждой вене с минимальным риском для кожи. Во время процедуры световая энергия подается к определенной вене серией коротких и/или длинных импульсов. Световая энергия поглощается кровеносными сосудами. Такое теплопоглощение вызывает закупорку кровеносных сосудов и постепенное поглощение телом. В результате вены медленно обесцвечиваются и постепенно исчезают. Данный метод лечения имеет преимущества при лечении тонких «паутинообразных» вен, в которые достаточно сложно сделать укол.

^ Вернуться в начало

Технология Veinwave

Технология Veinwave является одним из наиболее эффективных доступных методов лечения красных вен. Термо-коагуляция основана на высокочастотной волне, которая производит термальное поражение, при этом не повреждая кожу. Эксклюзивный метод эффективен и относительно безболезнен. При помощи увеличительной петли Хирург вводит тонкую иглу в место над веной и в большинстве случаев она мгновенно исчезает. Наложение повязок при этом не требуется. Технология Veinwave может применяться для любого типа кожи, так как не вызывает потерю пигментации. Этот метод позволяет избавиться от красных точек и всех «паутинообразных» вен на ногах и ступнях, а также проблемных красных вен на лице. Стерильная одноразовая игла покрыта изоляционной оболочкой, защищающей кожу, что позволяет проводить необходимые действия, не опасаясь побочных эффектов.

^ Вернуться в начало

Dr. Tan perform EVLT procedure Channel Newsasia 2009
Dr. Tan perform EVLT procedure Channel Newsasia 2009
Dr. John Tan featured in MediaCorp Channel 8 (早安您好)
Dr. John Tan featured in MediaCorp Channel 8 (早安您好)
Dr. John Tan featured in Channel NewsAsia Primetime Morning
Dr. John Tan featured in Channel NewsAsia Primetime Morning
Dr. John Tan featured on the Straits Times
Dr. John Tan featured on the Straits Times
Dr. John Tan on 938live radio interview - Deep Vein Throombosis
Dr. John Tan on 938live radio interview - Deep Vein Throombosis
Venaseal Treatment
Venaseal Treatment
Our Location

290 Orchard Road, #11-08 Paragon
Singapore 238859
Email: enquiry@theveinclinic.com.sg

Appointments
(65) 6245 6666
(65) 6100 VEIN

Whatsapp
(65) 9889 0288

24 Hr Hotline
(65) 6535 8833 - Ask for Dr. John Tan

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 6pm
Sat: 9am to 1pm
Emergency: 24 hr via hotline.

Dr. John Tan General & Vascular Surgeon M.B.B.S.(Sing), M.Med.(Surg), F.R.C.S.(Ed), F.A.M.S.(Gen. Surg.)
One Stop Centre for the treatment of
Varicose & Spider Veins
Call us at (65) 6245 6666
Our Location

290 Orchard Road, #11-08 Paragon
Singapore 238859
Email: enquiry@theveinclinic.com.sg

Appointments
(65) 6245 6666
(65) 6100 VEIN

Whatsapp
(65) 9889 0288

24 Hr Hotline
(65) 6535 8833 - Ask for Dr. John Tan

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 6pm
Sat: 9am to 1pm
Emergency: 24 hr via hotline

Treatment of Varicose Veins and Spider Veins

Have you been offered stripping surgery to get rid of your varicose veins?

We have good news for you. In THE VEIN CLINIC, we get rid of your varicose veins without surgery, anesthesia or the need for hospitalization. Using Endovenous Laser Treatment, Microphlebectomy and Sclerotherapy, we are confident we can eliminate all forms of varicose veins without leaving behind any surgical scars (see our case study).

After a friendly consultation, an Ultrasound examination is performed to determine the severity and extend of your venous conditions. The findings from this examination will determine the type of procedure that is best suited for you.

TREATMENTS-OVERVIEW
Treatment of Varicose Veins and Spider Veins

Have you been offered stripping surgery to get rid of your varicose veins?

We have good news for you. In THE VEIN CLINIC, we get rid of your varicose veins without surgery, anesthesia or the need for hospitalization. Using Endovenous Laser Treatment, Microphlebectomy and Sclerotherapy, we are confident we can eliminate all forms of varicose veins without leaving behind any surgical scars (see our case study).

After a friendly consultation, an Ultrasound examination is performed to determine the severity and extend of your venous conditions. The findings from this examination will determine the type of procedure that is best suited for you.

Duplex Ultrasound

Duplex ultrasound scanning is first used to evaluate the condition of the varicose veins. As varicose veins result from the incompetence of leg valves, leading to abnormal blood flow, the use of Duplex ultrasound is therefore one of the most accurate methods for determining the location of the leaking valves. Once the incompetent valve is localized, a suitable treatment method can then be selected. This procedure is conducted by a trained surgeon.

^ Back To Top

Endovenous Laser Treatment (EVLT)

Endovenous Laser Treatment (EVLT) is a new technology for the treatment of varicose veins. The EVLT utilises a laser fiber passed through a thin catheter into the vein to burn the damaged veins. This non-invasive laser treatment is highly effective – no surgery is needed and veins can be removed with less pain, less downtime and no anaesthesia and hospitalisation is required. It is ideal for treatment of big bulgy varicose veins.

Read more about Endovenous Laser Treatment.

^ Back To Top

Sclerotherapy

This procedure is ideal for superficial varicose veins, ugly blue veins and spider veins. It is performed by injecting a tiny amount of chemical directly into the vein causing the vein to close and disappear.

Read more about Sclerotherapy.

^ Back To Top

Mini-Ambulatory Phlebectomy

Ambulatory phlebectomy is a method of removing varicose veins on the surface of the legs. It is done in the office under local anaesthesia. This procedure involves making tiny punctures or incisions through which the varicose veins are removed. The incisions are so small no stitches are required. Veins are very collapsible such that even larger veins may be removed through the tiny incisions used in this technique. The patient is able to walk following the procedure. 

After treatment, a compression bandage and/or compression stocking are worn to reduce pressure in the veins to increase flow in the veins and reduce the chances of forming a blood clot.

^ Back To Top

Intense Pulsed Light (IPL)

Intense pulsed light sources provide safe and effective, non-surgical treatment options for the removal of spider veins. The advanced IPL treatments allow your doctor to deliver a precise dosage of energy to each vein, with minimal risk to the skin. During your treatment, light energy is delivered to the targeted vein, in a series of short and/or long pulses. The light energy is absorbed by the blood vessels. This heat absorption causes a clogging of the blood vessel, and a gradual absorption by the body. As a result, the veins will slowly fade and disappear over time. This method of treatment has the advantage in treating finer spider veins which are too small to inject.

^ Back To Top

Veinwave

Veinwave is one of the most effective treatments available for red veins. Thermo-coagulation is based on a high frequency wave producing a thermal lesion with protection of the skin. This exclusive method is effective and relatively painless. Equipped with a magnifying loop, the surgeon introduces a fine needle over the vein and in most cases it disappears instantaneously. There is no bandaging required. Veinwave can be applied to any kind of skin complexion because it does not cause loss of pigmentation. It treats red spots and all spider veins on the legs and the feet as well as troublesome facial red veins. The sterile needle, for single use, is covered with an insulating shealth which protects the skin, enabling a targeted action without any side effects.

^ Back To Top

Dr. Tan perform EVLT procedure Channel Newsasia 2009
Dr. Tan perform EVLT procedure Channel Newsasia 2009
Dr. John Tan featured in MediaCorp Channel 8 (早安您好)
Dr. John Tan featured in MediaCorp Channel 8 (早安您好)
Dr. John Tan featured in Channel NewsAsia Primetime Morning
Dr. John Tan featured in Channel NewsAsia Primetime Morning
Dr. John Tan featured on the Straits Times
Dr. John Tan featured on the Straits Times
Dr. John Tan on 938live radio interview - Deep Vein Throombosis
Dr. John Tan on 938live radio interview - Deep Vein Throombosis
Venaseal Treatment
Venaseal Treatment
Our Location

290 Orchard Road, #11-08 Paragon
Singapore 238859
Email: enquiry@theveinclinic.com.sg

Appointments
(65) 6245 6666
(65) 6100 VEIN

Whatsapp
(65) 9889 0288

24 Hr Hotline
(65) 6535 8833 - Ask for Dr. John Tan

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 6pm
Sat: 9am to 1pm
Emergency: 24 hr via hotline